top of page
  • Writer's pictureHolly Evans

Welcome!

Hi friends, welcome to my photography blog! 📸


I would like to start off by announcing that I am by no means a professional. However, photography has been a hobby of mine for many years, and is something I love to do in my free time.


I became interested in photography as a teenager and received a Canon EOS 1100D for my sixteenth birthday. (I am just now realising how long ago that was, and it makes me feel old ☺️) I also studied photography as an A-Level and since then, I regularly take delight in snapping photos of whatever I find to be of interest whilst i’m out and about.


The area surrounding where I live provides some beautiful scenery. As a result, a great deal of my photography tends to be nature-based, consisting of trees, fields, flowers etc. But in the past, I have dabbled in other areas such as buildings/architecture and portraiture, usually enlisting the help of friends and family as models.


This blog will essentially be used a diary of some of my favourite photos, with commentary on the behind the scenes of the shot, my thoughts and feelings about the image etc.

Hopefully, someone might find them interesting 😉


Thanks for stopping by,

H. x



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page